Call on the education response in Nigeria

Categories: Events / Comments OffPosted on: January 19, 2016

Logo  Nigeria_cut Date: 28 January 2016
Location: Skype for Business

The Global Education Cluster invites you to join a call on the education response in the conflict-affected states of north-eastern Nigeria. The call will take place on Thursday 28 January to provide an update on the current situation, the support provided by the Global Education Cluster, and the 2016 operational strategy of Education in Emergencies Working Group in Nigeria (EiEWGN). With a million Nigerian children in need of EiE intervention, the EiEWGN is hopeful this call will jumpstart a successful 2016 response. Download the 2016 Humanitarian Response Plan for more information on the planned response.

For the agenda, we propose:

  1. Brief presentation on the situation, impact on education
  2. Global Cluster Coordinators mission and recommendations
  3. Brief review of the 2015 objectives and achievements
  4. Overview of RRT mission
  5. Introduction of the 2016 EiEWGN strategy
  6. Nigeria donors context
  7. Q & A

The call will take place on Thursday 28 January at 15:00 Nigeria time (15:00 Geneva/ 14:00 London/ 09:00 New York).

Call-in instructions
We will be using Skype for Business for the call.  We will also set up a conference call for those unable to use Skype for Business. Detailed instructions will be shared prior to the call.

Please inform Lisa Sabot-Schmid (lisa.sabot@savethechildren.org) if you plan to be on the call.

Tags: , , ,

Translate »

Briefing Kit